friday, i’m in love (2)

This week was insane: I hit 22 weeks, dealt with weird left leg pain, had field day, and celebrated my 4th wedding anniversary with my sweet husband.  The picture above is my favorite of the two of us from that day.  The picture below perfectly sums up the reception, and the general awesomeness of life in the spring/summer of 2007.

Lovely memories aside, here are some other things that were rocking my world this week:

1.  I found this hilarious Tumblr, Dads are the Original Hipster, via a Babble blog article about cool dads.  I laughed all morning, the pictures are priceless, and it’s quite timely, with Father’s Day on Sunday.  Click through, you won’t regret it.

2.  I started the Outlander series this week.  There is historical fiction and lots of scandalous sex.  I am loving it.  Additionally, this post from Pink of Perfection has tons more summer reading suggestions, and even just reading through the comments gives me a little bookworm thrill.

3.  This is seriously not suitable for work or family or anywhere but in the privacy of your own bedroom.  One of Ben’s friends sent it to him this week and I’ve watched it probably seventy times.  If you’ve never seen Silence of the Lambs, you’re not going to enjoy it as much.  I hope you laugh as hard as I did.

What did you love this week?  I am always game for book recommendations and funny you tube videos- send them my way!

(Images are linked to their original source)

One thought on “friday, i’m in love (2)

  1. I love that picture of you both as well. Such a beautiful, beautiful day. I can’t even BELEIVE it was four years ago! Its all starting to go by in a blink of an eye!

    I’ve been gobbling up books like mad lately – have you read the Hunger Games? I read the first one in one night (basically). Oops, i was tired the next day.

Leave a Reply

