>list no. 2

>

(image via weheartit.com)

Facts about my cookout:

1. It became a house party when we woke up to pouring rain.

2. It was the first time we’ve hosted so many people in such a small space. Our Clinton apartment technically had more square footage, and I never felt pressure to seem “polished” when we lived there. I was pretty nervous.

3. I overcame my nervousness about the all the different parts of our lives coming together. I was proud of our little home and the work we’ve done, but mostly I felt blessed by all the wonderful friends we have and the outpouring of help and love that went into this get-together.

4. It made me want to have campfires this fall. I’m already planning.

And I’m off to do dishes and write thank you notes!

One thought on “>list no. 2

Leave a Reply

