>updates!

>It’s April Vacation! I’m as busy as can be, setting goals, breaking in new running shoes, jet-setting down to Florida, and scheduling my impending quarter-life crisis. Here are some things you need to know:

1. I have a sudden and impassioned obsession with the dollar-any-size hot coffee deal at Mickey D’s. I’m not the world’s healthiest eater, but I haven’t been through the McD’s drive thru in about ten years. Still, this DELICIOUS and CHEAP coffee calls with it’s siren’s song and I go back every time. It’s supposedly organic and specially made for New Englanders (like my impostor self) but I need to repeat: It is a DOLLAR. So that’s accounting for a lot of time spent lately.

2. I discovered this super-cute variety show kind of thing. It’s called Girls with Glasses and I posted the theme song yesterday, because I am obsessed with it, and I’ve been bouncing around the house singing it ever since then. These girls are so pretty and spunky and both have interesting careers. Check out their website!

3. I’m trying to work on spending more time writing. I have some stories I want to tell, and I also might try to make some money from this hobby of mine. I did come to the conclusion that I don’t really want to start editing my ramblings in case someone who was interested in paying me came across here. I theoretically could clean this up and fill it with carefully measured, relevant essays that show off my talents and portray me as mature…but…this is my strange little self-centered place, and for now, I would like to keep it that way. I will keep you posted on my adventures in freelancing, if I properly get them started!

(top and bottom images via weheartit.com; middle image via vimeo.com)

One thought on “>updates!

Leave a Reply

