>these are my people

>

We went to the lake house up in Vermont for the a huge summer extended-family trip that lasted for a week. We ate too much food, laughed too loudly too late at night, and got a little too sad when it was time to part ways. I miss my sisters and my mama and my cousins and and my aunts and uncles and grandparents. I’m full-swing getting ready for the new school year; but a little bit of my heart is still in North Hero, Vermont, with all my first loves.

One thought on “>these are my people

Leave a Reply

